A dedicated staff that promotes the joy of art-making to benefit its surrounding community.

Their commitment to community, creativity, and excellence shines clearly as our mission continues year after year.

Board of Trustees

A passionate group of advocates, shaping the future of the school through their commitment, experience, and generosity.

All of what we do would not possible without the unbridled and enthusiastic dedication of these great people.

Shelbi Rodale Stoneback

Steven Zelenkofske
Vice President

Timothy McNair

Margo Wiener
Secretary (in memoriam)

Rick Powell
Acting Secretary

  • Ravi Bains
  • Erika Christofaro-Melton
  • Pamela Dent
  • Arjana Etchason
  • Derek Grim
  • J. Lawrence Grim, Jr., Emeritus
  • Holly Harter
  • Martha Hutson Saxton
  • Jason Killo
  • Erik Lentz
  • J. Robert Lovett, Emeritus
  • Christine Martin
  • Robbie Matthews
  • Larry Miley
  • Joshua Miller
  • D. R. Powell
  • Kathleen Reilly
  • Rachel Roland
  • Howard Stevens


Maybe you have never picked up a brush, a pastel, a stick of charcoal, or a slab of clay – or maybe you have been creating art for years. Either way, everyone can make a mark at The Baum School of Art. How will you make yours?

— Artwork by Emily Strong